Search the Site

Essential Jobs and Critical Infrastructure Letters might be necessary for some employers to provide

As Texans come together to fight the spread of COVID-19, it is important for businesses to determine if their job sector is classified as necessary for critical infrastructure needs.  If determined necessary, a business should identify essential critical infrastructure workers to ensure continuity of functions critical to public health and safety, as well as economic and national security. In some instances, it may be necessary to provide written documentation to these workers for them to carry while in transit in the event they get stopped by law enforcement. If you are a governmental entity, medical facility, financial institution, technology or communications company, or any other business deemed critical by state and local governments, please feel free to reach out to us for guidance and assistance in those efforts.

Practice Area/Industry Contacts:

Government/Public Sector

Eddie Morales hmorales@langleybanack.com 
Paul Fletcher pfletcher@langleybanack.com 

Healthcare

Lucretia Marmor lmarmor@langleybanack.com
Rich McNitzky rmcnitzky@langleybanack.com

Financial

Bruce Toppin btoppin@langleybanack.com
Patrick Rouse prouse@langleybanack.com

Technology and Communications

Natalie Wilson nwilson@langleybanack.com

Oil & Gas

Clinton Butler cbutler@langleybanack.com
Stephen Ahl sahl@langleybanack.com

Labor and Employment

Erica Valladares evalladares@langleybanack.com
Gayla Corley gcorley@langleybanack.com

Construction

Bill Sommers wsommers@langleybanack.com
Ian McLin imclin@langleybanack.com

Authors

Heriberto Morales, Jr.

Author

Eddie has a general practice with a focus on municipal law and civil defense litigation.  He is in charge of the Eagle Pass branch office.  The office has a diverse practice with Eddie and the rest of the...

Locations

Find Your Lawyer