Search the Site


  • Kristal Thomson selected for Leadership San Antonio

    Shareholder Kristal Thomson was selected for the 43rd Class of Leadership San Antonio (LSA). LSA a premier leadership program done in partnership between the San Antonio Hispanic Chamber of Commerce and the San Antonio Chamber of Commerce. LSA focuses on providing leaders an opportunity to develop an understanding of the advantages and challenges our community faces.

  • Preference Payments – Part 1: The Basics

    As a vendor or supplier, it is frustrating to receive a letter from a lawyer claiming that you received a “preference” payment from a customer and demanding that you give…

  • Bankruptcy for Small Businesses

    The Bankruptcy Code provides special rules for a business filing as a “small business debtor.” A small business debtor may be an individual operating as a d/b/a or an entity…

  • Bankruptcy Basics: What Is The Automatic Stay?

    The “automatic stay” is a fundamental principle of bankruptcy and a misunderstood term. As a general rule, the automatic stay is effective the moment a debtor files a bankruptcy petition….

  • Important Tax Alert

    The following tax alert notice is relevant to any client who has a multi-member LLC or a partnership in their ownership structure. Please contact Tanya Feinleib or Bob Werner with questions.

  • Justin Morley named to New Braunfels 40 under 40

    Justin Morley was named a Rising Star of New Braunfels by an alliance of the New Braunfels Jaycees, Greater New Braunfels Chamber of Commerce and the New Braunfels Herald-Zeitung. The 40 under 40 award recognizes the community’s young leaders who are making a positive impact in their professional and civic activities.

  • Clinton Butler named Outstanding Lawyer

    Oil, Gas and Energy practice group leader Clinton M. Butler was named a 2017 Outstanding Lawyer by the San Antonio Business Journal. Clinton is the Firm’s 11th outstanding lawyer; he joins a distinguished group of recipients including Buddy Banack, David Gragg, Joyce Moore, Glen Ayers, Art Bayern, Steven Brook, Cathy Stone, Tom Veitch and Bill Sommers.